Ahrendt / Wittbrodt / Schönegg © Artist

NICA live: Ahrendt / Wittbrodt / Schönegg "Earth Tones"

Bassist Stefan Schönegg has been a NICA artist since September 2023 and presents the string trio Akiko Ahrendt, Emily Wittbrodt & Stefan Schönegg for the first time as part of the "NICA live" concert series.

Schönegg is interested in minimalist music. Earth Tones explores the vibrant potential of drones on string instruments. Drones, also known as drones or old-fashioned drone tones, shift the focus from musical event density to the shaping of a sound. Viewed soberly, something only happens very gradually in drone music. Increasingly, however, sound details rich in overtones and fine, rhythmic ramifications come to the fore. Ahrendt, Wittbrodt and Schönegg slowly enliven their sound research with gentle impulses. The three instrumentalists began their musical collaboration with performances in public spaces and will now present their work live in concert for the first time.

Mon, 29.01.2024
Concert Highlight!

Akiko Ahrendt (violin), Emily Wittbrodt (cello), Stefan Schönegg (double bass)

Jazz, Improvisierte Musik

jaki Start 20:00 Doors 19:30

5 € Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 8 € Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

This event is supported by

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.