Linda May Han Oh © Artist

Linda May Han Oh Quartet

Linda May Han Oh, born in Malaysia, is one of the most sought-after bassists on the US jazz scene today. In addition to her five releases as a bandleader, she has already played with greats such as Dave Douglas, Joe Lovano, Vijay Iyer, Terri Lyne Carrington and Kenny Baron and is also a permanent member of Pat Metheny's quartet. Her current program The Glass Hours deals with the fragility of life and explores the contradictions inherent in our individual and social values. In her compositions, the bassist impressively combines collective sonic exploration with skillfully executed improvisation. Together with her dynamic quartet, the musician immerses herself in a deep musical universe of linear and cyclical forms - presenting a progressive creativity that is rarely found.

  • "her innovative range and stellar improvisations have made [her] one of the most dynamic rising stars in jazz today."
    -The Wall Street Journal

  • "A major bass voice arrives"

  • "On Walk Against Wind...[Oh] takes a long stride forward as a bandleader and composer. The writing is intricate but flowing, tailored to the articulate grace of her band."
    -WBGO Take Five

  • "Engrossing, shapeshifting... [her] vibrant tone, close control and confident attack immediately established why she is such an in-demand performer."
    -The Financial Times

  • "One of the most fluid and instinctive bass players in New York City."
    -SomethingElse Reviews
Tue, 16.04.2024
Concert Highlight!

Linda May Han Oh (double bass, bass), Fabian Almazan (piano), Sara Serpa (vocals), Mark Whitfield jr. (drums)


concert hall Start 20:00 Doors 19:00

28 €/16 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 32 €/18 € red. Box Office nur Kartenzahlung

Order Tickets ticket i/O

External Links YouTube YouTube Website

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

This is a concert with numbered seats.

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.