Hendrika Entzian © Artist / Tamara Lukasheva © Artist

Euroradio Jazz Orchestra | Lukasheva/Derache/Lennig

Since 1965, the jazz editors of the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) have put together a big band once a year with hand-picked jazz musicians between the ages of 16 and 30. In the Euroradio Jazz Orchestra (EJO), they play and work together and give concerts, one of which is broadcast live throughout Europe.

In this way, young musicians from all the countries of Europe (including the British Isles) come together and establish cross-border networks - in this way, what belongs together also grows together musically, a whole, young continent. This year, the orchestra stops in Cologne, where WDR Jazz Prize winner, composer and arranger Hendrika Entzian has put together a program from compositions by Charles Mingus and from her own pen, commissioned by the host WDR, that is as richly colored and sensitive as it is edgy and powerful and occasionally sarcastically sharp. The special urgency that such a border-crossing big band project has, especially this year, is underlined once again by the Odessa-born singer and composer Tamara Lukasheva as the orchestra's special guest. Following the Euroradio Jazz Orchestra, Tamara Lukasheva will present her current trio with French accordionist Laurent Derache and Cologne bassist Calvin Lennig.

Sat, 22.10.2022
Concert Highlight!

Euroradio Jazz Orchestra: Amalie Dahl (alto saxophone, clarinet), Allan Kaljaste (alto saxophone, flute), Nela Dusová (tenor xaxophone, soprano saxophone), Victor Fox (tenor saxophone, clarinet), Kira Linn (baritone saxophone, bass clarinet), Pascal Klewer (trumpet), Valdemar Kusan (trumpet), Sonja Ott (trumpet), Vid Sketa (trumpet), Ebba Åsman (trombone), Matthias Bernsteiner (trombone), Vadim Dimitrijev (trombone), Kristine Oppegaard (bass trombone), Johannes Granroth (guitar), Domas Žeromskas (piano), Lena Aubert (bass), Romarna Campbell (drums), Hendrika Entzian (conduct), Lukasheva/Derache/Lennig: Tamara Lukasheva (piano, vocals), Laurent Derache (accordion), Calvin Lennig (double bass)


concert hall Start 20:00 Doors 19:00

10 €/8 € red. Presale Please note: vendors of presale-tickets may charge additional fees. 10 €/8 € red. Box Office

Order Tickets ticket i/O

External Links Website Website Website

Add to Calendar Download iCal-File

Receive Newsletter

By registering my e-mail address in the left-sided box "Receive Newsletter" I agree that the Initiative Kölner Jazz Haus e.V. is allowed to regularly send me information about concerts, events and news in this context via e-mail. My agreement can be revoked at any time. Further information on the use of the consent included in the agreement with our newsletter-service provider MailChimp, the use of cookies and your right of revocation can be found within our privacy policy.